The Journey Begins - Kind Of

The Journey Begins - Kind Of

Mind Unleashed, a reflective rant

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

December 4, 2022 @ 232am EST

Today is actually my 36th birthday, and I'm up. It's not that I can't go to sleep, it's just that I'm excited about my present. My now, and this very moment.

Lived a phenomenal life and living the process towards a vision that has been held since 2019. At first it was a vision to 'make money online' and now it's geared towards being self sufficient and independent. With experiences of 'entrepreneurship' 'marketing' 'affiliate' and being a 'digital creator' things have shifted more towards being a 'digital craftsman' via 'programming' 'coding'.

All the 'quotations' not sure why I put them there. But they are.

Back in 2019 it was a vision of creating multiple sources of income through online opportunities. With the break of crypto and understanding the amounts of 'money' in circulation led me into day trading and binary options. With covid-19 hitting bringing me back to affiliate marketing.

When all was said and done. November 24, 2021 became a pinnacle event in my life when my wife and I gave birth to our first born son. He's already one.

And just a couple months before his birth I was introduced to a program at work. A program that was fullly funded, lasted a year and would give me an education in 'Java Full Stack'. At that time, I didn't even realise it was a bootcamp.

"I wasn't even going to take the bootcamp".

To be honest, when my friend told me about it. I almost brushed it off because I was 'doing well' with my other ventures.

"But something told me to still give it a shot, and it was the greatest decision I made for my financial career"

See, I thought my crypto, affiliate and trading ventures were going to pan out. Finally get me to the time freedom I was envisioning.

Thought I wouldn't need 'another venue' to fulfill my path into freedom financially and from time constraints.

But the markets crashed, crypto got hacked and the smalled mistake in trading could cost your whole principal amount. Lesson learnt.

Fortunately, I had programming.

August 21, 2021 I began the Java Full Stack Bootcamp. It was a year program and very intensive.

Prior to all that, I had absolutely NO EXPERIENCE with programming. Well that's a lie. I dabbled here and there with Wordpress, Excel and my background is in Mathematics and Kinesiology.

But programming and coding is a whole different world.

That and juggling a new born, with a full time job - mind you it wasn't a 9am - 5pm kind of gig. It was more of a 5am - 6pm kind of thing. Yes, it was 10 - 12 hours a day. And anywhere from 4 - 6 days a week. And for me, my duties were heavy. Consistent and physical.

So completing the Java Full Stack Bootcamp was not an easy task.

The only time I had to work on the program was when everyone was sleeping. Which meant I only get like 4 - 6 hours of sleep a day. With minimal family time over the weekend.

But I got it done.

Wasn't able to track or record my journey from warehouse worker to programmer. I haven't got a programming job.

Just completed the Java Full Stack Bootcamp September 2022, and the past couple months I've been trying to figure out how to break into tech.

So I decided to do more bootcamps, track my process and aim to break into tech by June 2023.

That's six months from now.

Can it be done? Yes! Will I be able to record my journey. I will try!

Q: WHY AM I TRACKING THE PROGRESS? A: Simply because it helps me remember what I do

I'm truly using this outlet to make sense of the stuff I'm learning. I'm going to be more concise and informative with my other entries. Just for now, wanted to clear my mind and release it. So that I have something to look back at and ponder ...

WOW! What was I thinking! 2:58am EST

darylthecoder